Anonymous
I have been working in this organisation for about 9 months. I have only received salary of two months.
My company has not paid salaries for the last 7 months. They are saying they are having a financial crunch and will pay once they get money from the customers. This is for all of the employees working in this organisation.
I have sent multiple mails asking for clarification on the salary delay, and a lot of my colleagues have too, but all we get in return is some lame reason and a false date for disbursement of salaries, the day comes but the salary does not.
They generate payslips however duly every month end.

Two things I want to know:
1. Is there a legal avenue I can pursue to resolve this? Have there been any similar past incidents that have been resolved through legal action?
2. Can being associated with this company for longer than this cause problems with my career going forward? I have heard the HR of the company is also shutting down and I am worried what if I can't get paperwork after I leave.

Thanks

From India, New Delhi
nanu1953

If you are a workman under ID Act, move to Labour directorate of the State and register grievance.

If you are a management staff then search for a new job as early as possible and leave the organization.

S K Bandyopadhyay ( WB, Howrah )
CEO-USD HR Solutions
+91 98310 81531
skb@usdhrs.in

From India, New Delhi
raghunath_bv

Hi,
Regarding your first question, there may be legal avenues to pursue in this case. Nonpayment of wages is generally considered a violation of labor laws in most jurisdictions. I would recommend consulting an employment lawyer who can advise you on your rights and options for recovering the owed compensation. They may be able to provide insights into similar past cases and the potential outcomes of legal action.