Anonymous_778
Dear Members,

I hope this message finds you well.I graduated in June 2024. I recently worked for a company for two months. During my first month, I was on probation. After that, I was made a full-time employee for 15 days. However, the company shifted me to a different tech stack, which was completely new to me. I was not given adequate time to learn the new stack. As a result, they invoked my probation again, and I wasn’t sure if I would be able to meet their expectations in this unfamiliar territory.

This situation started affecting my mental health, especially since I live alone, and the compensation of ₹9,000 for probation if not cleared was not sufficient to cover my expenses. Given these challenges, I made the difficult decision to leave the company. I informed my colleagues and HR about my decision but, not being fully aware of the formal exit process, I didn’t send any official mail or follow the standard procedure.

Now, I have been selected for an MNC. However, I am concerned about the background verification (BGV) process since my previous company has not provided me with a relieving letter.I don't have any EPF account and Tax Deduction throughout two months working with the company. They are claiming that I absconded, which I believe happened due to my lack of knowledge about the formal exit process.

I did mention this experience in the resume I shared with my new employer’s HR. However, during the paperless onboarding process, I did not include it in the employment history section, as I selected "fresher" at that stage. If the BGV process raises questions about this discrepancy, I plan to be transparent and explain that I didn’t mention this role in the on-boarding form due to the short duration and the challenges I faced.

I would appreciate any guidance or advice on how I should handle this situation, particularly regarding:

1. How to navigate the BGV process without a relieving letter ??