No Tags Found!

Dharandd
Hi guys, I just stumbled upon this community just today. I am in my worst phase, venting it out Help me out. Sorry for the long post:(
I did my bachelors in Mechanical Engineering and joined as a BDA in Byjus and tbh I performed really good and the company was growing as well. IK many people have bad opinion about the company but atlas it comes down to your ethics and how good as an individual you are. Simply put I haven't even changed my number since 2015(so no cheating or disappointed cx, I have been proper). So, coming back, I ended my career in the company myself as a business development Manager and went to pursue my master's and finished with merit in the UK(international business). due to some personal issues(health), I couldn't go there again, so I decided to stay back.( thanks for reading though).

So, coming back, I have been trying for different roles on the HR and analytics side, but no luck .I wanted to ask u guys will it be a problem if I change my roles in my resume?? I have my experience letter stating as BDM-sales but since you all know if I put it the same way no one is going to hire me for HR or analyst roles, but I am really good in it. So, if I change my resume to one and half years in operations as an associate and one and half years of Manager-operations, will It be an issue?? or what if I edit(ik its wrong but running out of options just because I have worked in byjus people are rejecting my resume) or just altering the names and the job description should be fine?? or what can be done?? I really wanna switch up my role! can the company backtrack what my role was in my previous company, or can they only see that I have worked in that company??
Thanks for reading this though! any help would be greatly appreciated. I cant take this anymore:((((

From India, Chennai
Dinesh Divekar

Dear Dharan DD,

This is a public forum; while giving replies, we members maintain neutrality and look at the case dispassionately.