No Tags Found!

psw_mishra

Dear seniors,

I worked with a MNC (Total Manpower 3500) for more than 6 years in operations. In March 2007 I was transferred to HR as Sr. Executive. I worked as a Sr. Executive-HR for one year. In April 2008 I joined a small BPO (Total Manpower 50) as an Assistant Manager (Customer Service). Now I have two opportunities in my hand:

1)Sr. Executive HR (CTC 3.5 and current CTC is 3.0) for a small manufacturing company having one HR Executive and one HR Manager. Total Manpower is 100.
2)Assistant Manager (operations) in same MNC I worked earlier (CTC 3.5 and current CTC is 3.0). [I left this MNC when my CTC was 2.5]

Please help me to take a right decision as I am still confused about better career growth? I may consider with salary.

And, touch wood, I was appreciated in all the three field, what to do now?

Thanks a lot...

From India, Madras
gaggan_sahni

Firstly..Try asking yourself
What are your areas of Interest ? What do you enjoy most ? Because if you dont like what you enjoy even if you are paid h igher or career growth you would falter and would not like doing it ..so you wont find it worth while.
Secondly what is your qualification which of the areas you have mentioned it matches with..

Thirdly what are your strengths which best suits the requirement....
In my opinion career is a personal decision that you need to take keeping in mind your strenthgs, ambitions, qualification, likes and dislikes...Growth would follow once you know the road you need to follow.....